A [candy] blast from the past!

Standard
A [candy] blast from the past!

It's like taking a step back in time....

Ok, we all love sweets and candies, even if we claim not to – and secretly have a little unmarked box hidden in your ‘clutter’ cupboard, harbouring some candy stowaways.

I was presented with somewhat of a challenge when I wanted to incorporate my ‘eccentric and unique’ tastes, with a splash of 50’s – but NOT in a way that was entirely cliched… so I had decided that I would throw this unique ’50’s hint’ into my guest gifts at the wedding. I firstly resorted to Google, then a local website and lastly a British website, who being the main distributor for sweets after which I sought…didn’t deliver to South Africa. I was annoyed. In this world which ‘techies’ and cyber-junkies refer to as a ‘global village’, due to the fact that the internet has made the world ‘a smaller place’… I was like, “…and you don’t deliver here, HELLO! Who doesn’t deliver here?”. Apparently them.

Not being one to give up easily, I decided to persist in my search for ‘Love Hearts‘…. magically and purely by chance I stumbled onto the most incredible website ever, EVER!

http://www.hometownfavorites.com/

I nearly fell off my chair at the sheer awesomeness… the fact that I had never heard of such a marvel before, or seen it any of the few places listed as being advertised, was shocking!

I found their prices to be reasonable [since this was a rare and almost extinct species…], plus, they delivered to South Africa! Considering the quantity needed had to be enough to suffice for over 100 guests, include the transport costs to get from there to here and with their exceptional, helpful and friendly service being an added bonus – The total sum paid was well worth it!

Any persons 'fantasy-come-true' and it's REAL!

 

I would use them again in a [love]heart beat.

One response »

Leave a Reply

