Gangster Invitation

Standard

Just a quick post – this was an invitation recently made by myself for a ‘departmental year end function’, the theme was ‘gangster/mobster’ and only with a supplied date and venue [they couldn’t even give me a time!]. I whipped it up in about 20 minutes, don’t think it’s all that impressive – but I like the way it turned out.

Invite and handmade envelope

Because I thought that printing on an envelope or simply writing on it would be a bit lame, I decided to take a plain white envelope, dip a teabag in hot water until it was mostly ‘drawn’, and then simply took the teabag and wiped the entire exterior surface with the teabag. Once done and dry [I used the hand dryer in the ladies lav], I took a saucer, put some of the ‘tea’ water into it, added a few coffee granules and then used the bottom of my mug as a stamp to achieve the ‘rings’. I then used a blue ‘whiteboard marker’ to write a generic ‘titling’ on the envelope. The invitation was to go into a ‘pool’ as every employee from that department was required to create an invite, that would hence go to some other individual in that department, so it had to retain its anonymity.

Back of the invite

 

 

About The Crazy Lady

After travelling the world, studying something I love and becoming a mother - I felt the need to talk and write...now that I've chased everyone away with my incessant yapping, but still with this burning desire for attention... my mother suggested I blog. (That way people could choose if they wanted to listen or not...) I also decided after much deliberation, that 2011 was the year that I would 'tie the knot'... that it was finally time, after having put it off for so very long. I do not however believe that regardless of the wedding preparations or level of organisation, one could not possibly prepare me for this strange journey I seem to have undertaken. So I'm a little crazier than usual :)

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

