What is a beautiful body?

Standard
What is a beautiful body?

I’ve come to realise that New Years Resolutions are to most people – as what Mondays are to most women. Firstly, I think it’s unusual not to have a conversation that eventually leads down the, “So what diet are you on” path, or to talk about the people you’ve seen recently and how much weight they’ve gained or how so-and-so is now a skinny b***h. See, what I fail to see or understand is how we have so many negative connotations connected to being skinny – such as classing all of the above said ‘class’ as b****hes and frowning on anorexia and bulimia, as well as trying our damnedest to raise funds for starving African children > then the question I pose is this… Why do we all try so very hard to become just that – skinny wraiths? In my personal opinion I believe we’ve all taken the whole thing a bit far, as the below attached images indicate from an article {PLUS Model Magazine} which has made news headlines everywhere from ABC to FoxNews to the International Business Times. I personally think that model, Katya Zharkova – has the most incredible figure! (I’m sure you’ll agree)

The actual model resembles a starving child by comparison to Katya's beautiful womanly form!

About The Crazy Lady

After travelling the world, studying something I love and becoming a mother - I felt the need to talk and write...now that I've chased everyone away with my incessant yapping, but still with this burning desire for attention... my mother suggested I blog. (That way people could choose if they wanted to listen or not...) I also decided after much deliberation, that 2011 was the year that I would 'tie the knot'... that it was finally time, after having put it off for so very long. I do not however believe that regardless of the wedding preparations or level of organisation, one could not possibly prepare me for this strange journey I seem to have undertaken. So I'm a little crazier than usual :)

Leave a Reply

