Pirate Party Invites :)

Standard

I can be such a ‘lame’ sometimes… In September, during the height of the birthday excitement (long silent pause) … I must have been in such a heightened state of excitement that I forgot to post pictures of the actual invites as well as the cake. The cake will come tomorrow – as will the goods from my nieces party > but today I will post the invite for the pirate party.

I took my inspiration from Pirates of the Caribbean and the X-box lego game of the same name, they were on his ‘favourites’ list at the time – and the natural progression dictated that the party follow form… I wasn’t too thrilled with the front, but I really like the way the back (actual invite part)  turned out 🙂

Aargh ye mateys... there be treasure here!

About The Crazy Lady

After travelling the world, studying something I love and becoming a mother - I felt the need to talk and write...now that I've chased everyone away with my incessant yapping, but still with this burning desire for attention... my mother suggested I blog. (That way people could choose if they wanted to listen or not...) I also decided after much deliberation, that 2011 was the year that I would 'tie the knot'... that it was finally time, after having put it off for so very long. I do not however believe that regardless of the wedding preparations or level of organisation, one could not possibly prepare me for this strange journey I seem to have undertaken. So I'm a little crazier than usual :)

Leave a Reply

